Davinder Singh Ghubaya of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Fazilka. He has won the elections with a margin of 265 votes and Surjit Kumar Jiyani of BJP is the trailing candidate. Fazilka constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 80.